FAA Reauthorization: Enhancing America’s Gold Standard in Aviation Safety

Subcommittee: Aviation Date: Tuesday, February 7, 2023 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 2167 Rayburn House Office Building


The hearing will focus on improving safety across the National Airspace System (NAS) in advance of Congress acting to reauthorize the Federal Aviation Administration’s (FAA) statutory authorities which expire on October 1, 2023.


  1. Dave Boulter
    Associate Administrator for Aviation Safety (Acting)
    Federal Aviation Administration
  2. The Honorable Jennifer Homendy
    National Transportation Safety Board
  3. Captain Jason Ambrosi
    Air Line Pilots Association
  4. Pete Bunce
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    General Aviation Manufacturers Association
  5. Ed Bolen
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    National Business Aviation Association
  6. Kerry Buckley, PhD
    Vice President
    Center for Advanced Aviation System Development, MITRE Corporation