“Regional Commissions: A Review of Federal Economic Development Program Effectiveness”

Subcommittee: Economic Development, Public Buildings, and Emergency Management Date: Thursday, October 19, 2023 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 2167 Rayburn HOB


The hearing will analyze the role the different economic development regional commissions play in distressed communities across the country.


  1. Mr. Grarrett Boyle
    Federal Co-Chair
    Denali Commission
  2. The Honorable Jennifer Clyburn Reed
    Federal Co-Chair
    Southeast Crescent Regional Commission
  3. The Honorable Chris Saunders
    Federal Co-Chair
    Northern Border Regional Commission
  4. The Honorable Corey Wiggins
    Federal Co-Chair
    Delta Regional Authority
  5. The Honorable Gayle Manchin
    Federal Co-Chair
    Appalachian Regional Commission