The State of the Rail Workforce

Subcommittee: Railroads, Pipelines, and Hazardous Materials Date: Thursday, June 20, 2019 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Rayburn House Office Building, Room 2167


You can also watch the hearing live here.


The Honorable Ronald L. Batory, Administrator, Federal Railroad Administration, Testimony

Dennis R. Pierce, President, Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen, Testimony

John Previsich, President, SMART Transportation Division, Testimony

Jerry C. Boles, President, Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen, Testimony

Andrew W. Sandberg, Assistant to the President, Directing General Chairman, IAM District Lodge 19, Testimony

William Gonzalez, President, Amtrak Police Fraternal Order of Police Labor Committee, Testimony

Ian Jefferies, President & CEO, Association of American Railroads, Testimony