January 16, 2019

Chairman DeFazio Announces Democratic Committee Roster for the 116th Congress

Washington, DC- Today, Chairman of the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure Peter DeFazio (D-OR) announced the selection of Democratic Members to serve on the Committee in the 116th Congress. Selections were made by the Democratic Steering and Policy Committee and approved by the Democratic Caucus.

“The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee has a long history of working in a bipartisan way to get things done for the American people,” said Chairman DeFazio. “Today we are adding to that history by selecting Democratic Members who are diverse, dedicated, innovative, and ready to roll up their sleeves. There is no shortage of work to be done, but I have no doubt our new and returning Members are up to the challenge to meet the needs of the American people.”

The Following Democratic Members are new to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee:

Rep. Stephen Lynch (MA-8)

Rep. Salud Carbajal (CA-24)

Rep. Anthony Brown (MD-4)

Rep. Adriano Espaillat (NY-13)

Rep. Tom Malinowski (NJ-7)

Rep. Greg Stanton (AZ-9)

Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)

Rep. Lizzie Fletcher (TX-7)

Rep. Colin Allred (TX-32)

Rep. Sharice Davids (KS-3)

Rep. Abby Finkenauer (IA-1)

Rep. Jesús "Chuy" García (IL-4)

Rep. Antonio Delgado (NY-19)

Rep. Chris Pappas (NH-1)

Rep. Angie Craig (MN-2)

Rep. Harley Rouda (CA-48)

The following Democratic Members are returning to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee:

Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC)

Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)

Rep. Elijah E. Cummings (MD-7)

Rep. Rick Larsen (WA-2)

Rep. Grace F. Napolitano (CA-32)

Rep. Daniel Lipinski (IL-3)

Rep. Steve Cohen (TN-9)

Rep. Albio Sires (NJ-8)

Rep. John Garamendi (CA-3)

Rep. Henry C. “Hank” Johnson, Jr. (GA-4)

Rep. André Carson (IN-7)

Rep. Dina Titus (NV-1)

Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)

Rep. Jared Huffman (CA-2)

Rep. Julia Brownley (CA-26)

Rep. Frederica S. Wilson (FL-24)

Rep. Donald M. Payne Jr. (NJ-10)

Rep. Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)

Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (CA-11)

Del. Stacey Plaskett (USVI)