January 31, 2023

Graves, Larsen Announce T&I Subcommittee Rosters for the 118th Congress

Washington, D.C. - Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure Chairman Sam Graves (R-MO) and Ranking Member Rick Larsen (D-WA) announced the full rosters for each of the Committee’s six subcommittees today.

The six Transportation and Infrastructure Subcommittees include: Aviation; Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation; Economic Development, Public Buildings, and Emergency Management; Highways and Transit; Railroads, Pipelines, and Hazardous Materials; and Water Resources and Environment. The full rosters for each subcommittee are available here.

“The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee is highly sought after by both sides because of the direct impacts these issues can have on people’s lives. Improving our Nation’s infrastructure and ensuring an efficient transportation supply chain are the types of improvements that can significantly better the day-to-day lives of our constituents. I congratulate and welcome all the Members who will serve on the Committee and our six subcommittees for the 118th Congress,” said Chairman Graves.

“The American people need infrastructure that generates jobs and opportunities, creates cleaner, greener, safer and more accessible transportation systems, and spurs an economy that can compete globally for decades to come,” Ranking Member Larsen said. “With so much at stake, I eagerly welcome new and returning T&I Committee Members who I know are ready to roll up their sleeves and get to work in the 118th Congress.”

Note: the subcommittee rosters are subject to Committee approval during tomorrow’s organizational meeting.