January 27, 2023

Ranking Member Larsen Welcomes Democratic T&I Committee Members for the 118th Congress

Washington, DC Today, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure Ranking Member Rick Larsen (D-WA) welcomed Democratic Members to the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. The House Democratic Caucus affirmed the House Democratic Steering Committee’s recommendations for the members to serve on the committee for the 118th Congress.
“The American people need infrastructure that generates jobs and opportunities, creates cleaner, greener, safer and more accessible transportation systems, and spurs an economy that can compete globally for decades to come. With so much at stake, I eagerly welcome new and returning T&I Committee Members to work together with the administration to implement the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law—a historic investment in our nation’s infrastructure,” Ranking Member Larsen said. “We will also begin bipartisan work on the Water Resources Development Act and the Coast Guard Authorization Act, important bills for our nation’s water-related ecosystems, its waterways, and safety at sea. Finally, we will update the laws that govern our nation’s aviation system in a way that promotes safety and innovation while maintaining American leadership in the sector. I am honored to lead this committee of dedicated and knowledgeable public servants during what I expect to be a productive Congress.”
Returning Democratic Members:

  • Ranking Member Rick Larsen
  • Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton
  • Rep. Grace Napolitano
  • Rep. Steve Cohen
  • Rep. John Garamendi
  • Rep. Henry C. “Hank” Johnson, Jr.
  • Rep. André Carson
  • Rep. Dina Titus
  • Rep. Jared Huffman
  • Rep. Julia Brownley
  • Rep. Frederica Wilson
  • Rep. Donald M. Payne, Jr. 
  • Rep. Mark DeSaulnier
  • Rep. Salud Carbajal
  • Rep. Greg Stanton
  • Rep. Colin Allred
  • Rep. Sharice Davids
  • Rep. Jesús "Chuy" García
  • Rep. Chris Pappas
  • Rep. Seth Moulton
  • Rep. Jake Auchincloss
  • Rep. Marilyn Strickland
  • Rep. Troy Carter
  • Rep. Pat Ryan
  • Rep. Mary Peltola

New Democratic Members:

  • Rep. Rob Menendez
  • Rep. Val Hoyle
  • Rep. Emilia Sykes
  • Rep. Hillary Scholten
  • Rep. Valerie Foushee